Saved files are duplicated and added to main directory

ddeubel

New Member
May 25, 2019
15
0
1
Is this a glitch or am I missing some setting?

When registered users save a file, it is added to their file directory as a duplicate, upload. It has a new, unique URL. It also is added to the main public directory.

How do I stop this. I'd like the file to be saved to a user's File Manager but not added to the public directory and not duplicated as a file.

Thanks.