link copy

vanzi

Member
YetiShare User
Oct 19, 2019
43
8
8
Hi Adam,
in version 4.5 for registered users, there was a link that allowed you to copy a file from another user and have it also in your profile, basically a single file that had multiple owners. surely this method helps to save many GB of space especially among uploaders. is it possible to reinsert this copying system also in version 5?
 

dar0w

New Member
YetiShare User
YetiShare Supporter
Dec 11, 2020
4
2
3
+1

I have seen something like that myself - how to restore this option?
 

adam

Administrator
Staff member
Dec 5, 2009
1,972
84
48
Hi,

It was previously on the file info page, I could add another button on the details view for each file? It shouldn't impact de-dupes as even if another user uploads the same file, it'll still only store 1 copy. But I realise there's probably a convenience having a button to just copy it.

Will look at adding it back for the next release.